Intergrative Mycology Lab​​

Current IML Lab Members and Collaborations

Principal Investigator

Anindya Chanda, Ph. D.
Director, IML
achanda@mailbox.sc.edu
Arnold School Profile

Doctoral Graduate Students

Phani M. Gummadidala
Research Focus: Fungal Cellular Biology, Natural Product Synthesis, Fungal biomes and Health
Arnold Fellow
Chanda Lab Manager 
pgummadi@email.sc.edu

Mayomi H. Omebeyinje, DVM
Research Focus: Fungal contributions in polymicrobial infections
Arnold Fellow
mayomi@email.sc.edu
Rubaiya Jesmin
Research Focus: Fungal contributions in agriculture
Research Volunteer
rubjes.1990@gmail.com

Postdoctoral Researchers and Research Affiliates

Dr. Hussain Rangoonwala, M.D.
Research Focus: Infectious Diseases
drhussainrangoonwala@gmail.com


Chandrani Mitra, Ph.D.
Research Focus: Nanoparticle effects on fungal biology
cmitra@email.sc.edu
Prof. Ola Gomaa
Faculty Member at the National Center for Radiation Research and Technology, Atomic Energy Authority
Cairo, Egypt.
Research Focus: Mycoremediation
Ola_Gomaa@hotmail.com
Dr. Prasanta K. Biswas
Faculty Member at the Department of Food Technology and Biochemical Engineering
Jadavpur University, Kolkata, India

Undergraduate Researchers

Caitlyn Lizana
Magellan Minigrant Awardee and Work Study Grant Awardee
Research Focus: Vibrio effects on Aspergillus Biology
caestes@email.sc.edu

Travis Dias
Stamps Scholar, Honors College, University of South Carolina
Research Focus: Infectious Diseases
Tdias@email.sc.edu

Laboratory Outreach Coordinator

Henry Coonrod
Work Study Program Awardee
hcoonrod@email.sc.edu

Laboratory Collaborations